Text and illustrations from Mathilde Brosset

Lino’s a traveler. From village to village, he sings his song in exchange for a hot meal. But among the  fish, sheep, herons or chameleons, nobody welcomes this vagabond who doesn’t look like them. Wherever he goes, however, Lino finds new companions who take to the road with him, forming a troupe that will grow even larger as time goes…

Text and illustrations from Valentine Laffitte

 “Have men forgotten that we all share the same world?” the bear, the bee, the turtle and the orangutan ask themselves. Four animals recount how their environment is altered and their way of life disrupted. The book shows the consequences of global warming at animal level and puts man back as part of the whole that he is destroying.

Versant Sud Jeunesse

Versant Sud Jeunesse is the little brother of Éditions Versant Sud, an independent Brussels publishing house. Its aim is to give children something lovely to look at. Something of quality, both on a graphical and a narrative level. The “Les Pétoches!” (The Heebie-Jeebies!) Collection gives youngsters stories which will enable them to tame their fears… while other publications are focused on art.

Some pages to browse

Stories of Books and Authors

Texte et illustrations de Mathilde Brosset

Lino est un voyageur. De village en village, il joue de la guitare et chante sa chanson en échange de quelques pièces ou d’un repas chaud. Mais que ce soit chez les poissons, les moutons, les hérons ou les caméléons, tous regardent d’un œil noir ce vagabond, cet étranger qui ne leur ressemble pas. Pourtant, où qu’il aille, Lino se…

Texte et illustrations de Valentine Laffitte

« Les hommes ont-ils oublié que nous partageons tous le même monde ? » s’interrogent l’ourse, l’abeille, la tortue et l’orang-outan. Quatre animaux racontent comment leur environnement est altéré et leur mode de vie déboussolé : de la banquise aux prairies fleuries, de la grande barrière de corail à la forêt tropicale, l’équilibre du monde est bouleversé par la pollution humaine. Le livre montre…

Versant Sud Jeunesse

Versant Sud Jeunesse est le petit frère des Éditions Versant Sud, maison d’édition bruxelloise indépendante. Son projet est de donner du beau à voir aux enfants. Du qualitatif, tant au niveau graphique que narratif. La collection Les Pétoches ! donne aux petits des histoires qui leur permettront d’apprivoiser leurs peurs… tandis que d’autres parutions sont axées sur l’art.

Quelques pages à feuilleter

Histoires de livres et d'auteurs